Councillors, Contacts & Links

Altham Parish Council

Council Offices

Media House

Burnley Road





Email us-

Tel 07807 597570

There are a total of seven parish councillors

Parish Cllr John Halstead J.P.  (Chair)

Parish Cllr Miles Parkinson. O.B.E.  (Vice Chair)

Parish Cllr David Murray

Parish Cllr Rennie Pinder

Parish Cllr Dexter Stubbs

Parish Cllr Helen Hummerston (Allotment Officer)

Parish Cllr Jon Chadwick

Clerk to the Parish Council

Ms Anita Shaw

07807 597570

Hyndburn Borough Council

Parliament is currently dissolved.

HBC Cllr Steve Button

Altham Ward, Labour Party

34 Meadowside Avenue



07960 717477

HBC Cllr Vanessa Alexander

Altham Ward, Labour Party

Lancashire County Council

County Councillor Noordad Aziz and County Councillor Carole Haythornwaite- both Great Harwood, Rishton and Clayton Le Moors

County Councillor Loraine Cox- Accrington North

County Councillor Terry Hurn - Accrington South



External Links

Are you struggling with addiction or mental health issues?

If so, here is a complimentary resource that is available to residents both in and around Lancashire.

Rehab 4 Addiction offers a wealth of resources and information about addiction and mental health, which could be invaluable to those in need. Secondly, they provide a helpline that offers immediate assistance to those struggling with addiction in Lancashire. They also offer a comprehensive directory of treatment centres throughout the UK, making it easier for those in need to find help near them.

Drug and Alcohol Rehabs in Lancashire and Near Lancashire